Head materials done!

Posted on Updated on

I spend the last two days studying and testing some shaders. And I learned something curious. Sometimes, the best to do is go and do some experiments on their own, instead of following a tutorial of someone else. thereby you may achieve better results, from your knowledge, and not be limited by the knowledge of another person.

I’ve followed a lot of tutorials about making realist eyes, but never the result was good enough. So, I challenged myself to do a better one, and I’m glad to have done this because I learned a lot, and I achieved a fairly realist result.

and thanks to a very helpful user from Blender Artists forum. I found a way to do the anisotropic specularity of the hair! 🙂

The next steps will be improve the hair, Then I’m done… or not! 😛

Leave a Reply

