Added Hair / Testing Mesh for Hair

Posted on Updated on

Today I made some tests with hair for my character. First I tried the Blender’s particles hair. But it increased a lot the render time, and how I’ve intend to do some animations with her. Then I tried model the hair with polygons and I added hair’s texture to the model. It is a lot faster to render and the results is not that bad! šŸ˜‰

Although, I need to make some adjustments in the mesh and create a shader for the hair… I think I’m on the road, and I’m pretty happy with the result so far.

Leave a Reply

